Phases of Disaster: A Trauma Resource


When a disaster occurs, people often experience trauma in five phases: Threat, Rescue, Honeymoon, Despair and Restoration. The attached resource provides helpful info on each phase, and an overview of the process individuals go through when they experience trauma.

File Attachment: 
Posted in:

The Network hosts user-submitted content.
Posts don't necessarily imply CRCNA endorsement, but must comply with our community guidelines.

Let's Discuss…

We love your comments! Thanks for your help upholding the Community Guidelines to make this an encouraging and respectful community for everyone.