Invitation to Weekly Prayer with CRCNA Executive Director

  529 views

Dear Pastors,

Recognizing that we, as a denomination, are standing in a challenging moment, the Council of Delegates of the CRCNA is encouraging churches to make June 2021 to June 2022 a year of prayer—to listen to the Spirit and to one another. This prayer initiative is titled “Together Seeking God’s Face” and invites us all to take on postures and practices of prayerful discernment.

Each week, between now and Synod, we are inviting several classes to join together with CRCNA leaders for a time of prayer. These virtual prayer sessions will be on Wednesdays at 12:00 p.m. Eastern (11:00 a.m. Central, 10:00 a.m. Mountain, 9:00 a.m. Pacific). You will find the invitation schedule below.

I invite you to join in prayer. Please mark this date and time on your calendar and plan on attending. Two weeks prior to your classis scheduled prayer time, you will receive an email with Zoom link as well as the prayer guide. If you are unable to attend with your classis, but would still like to participate, please respond to that email, and we will send you information about other upcoming prayer times.

Blessings,

Colin P. Watson, Sr.
CRCNA Executive Director

Invitation Schedule

January 26, 2022:  Alberta North, Grand Rapids South, Northcentral Iowa

February 2, 2022:  Alberta South/Saskatchewan, Grandville, Iakota

February 9, 2022:  B.C. North-West, Grand Rapids East

February 16, 2022:  Arizona, B.C. South-East, Thornapple Valley

February 23, 2022:  Lake Superior, Minnkota, Rocky Mountain, Zeeland

March 2, 2022:  Holland, Niagara, Wisconsin

March 9, 2022:  Grand Rapids North, Hamilton, Red Mesa

March 16, 2022:  Georgetown, Huron, Yellowstone

March 23, 2022:  Greater Los Angeles, Muskegon, Ontario Southwest

March 30, 2022:  California South, Kalamazoo, Toronto

April 6, 2022:  Eastern Canada, Ko-Am, Lake Erie

April 13, 2022:  Central California, Northern Michigan, Quinte

April 27, 2022:  Atlantic Northeast, Hanmi, Heartland, Northern Illinois

May 11, 2022:  Chicago South, Hudson, Illiana, North Cascades

May 18, 2022:  Columbia, Hackensack

May 25, 2022:  Central Plains, Pacific Northwest, Southeast U.S.

Posted in:
Image Credit

The Network hosts user-submitted content.
Posts don't necessarily imply CRCNA endorsement, but must comply with our community guidelines.

Let's Discuss…

We love your comments! Thanks for your help upholding the Community Guidelines to make this an encouraging and respectful community for everyone.